Coming from Warhammer Community, a wide span of codexes and Psychic Awakening books have just been FAQed. Keep in mind this is after a bigger FAQ just days ago that brought old rules wording up-to-speed with the 9th Edition lingo.
GW Updates 9th Edition 40k FAQs to “Indomitus 1.1”
First, we have to talk about the odd spread of these FAQs. It looks like a very select amount of books were updated.
Some of the “newer” Psychic Awakening books got updated as well as both Deathwatch and Harlequin factions that were a part of the White Dwarf releases.
One very important thing to note is that it looks like some changes were made but they aren’t in magenta like usual. For example, it seems like Ghazghkull can advance and charge in the same turn with the inclusion of the Monster keyword.
Because nothing has been highlighted as “new” we encourage everyone to dig into the FAQ pages for your own factions and read through everything slowly.
The main takeaways are that some things have definitely changed but why so many books were passed over, we can’t say for sure…
What do you see that’s changed in your army? Is this FAQ mainly just a further tweak to nip future rules concerns in the bud in 9th Edition?
Let us know in the comments of our Facebook Hobby Group, and make sure you enter the latest monthly giveaway for FREE today! You can also support us on Patreon and get ad-free access to the site, plus a ton of minis that helps support some of the best creators out there!